A Column of Fire

World premiere 1 March 2019

English subtitles

A Column of Fire is available with English subtitles each Saturday and Sunday at 15.00 (3 PM) – or any other day if you are a group of 10 or more. For group bookings, contact karenelisabeth@bellevueteatret.dk.

The subtitles are shown on your smartphone or tablet with the free app Thea (search for “thea dogood”) which we advise you to download in advance. If you do not have a smartphone or a tablet, the theatre has a limited number of tablets which you can borrow. You will need to login to the wi-fi in the theatre. Our staff will assist you. We suggest that you charge your device before going to the theatre.

The service is free of charge.

A Column of Fire

Bellevue Teatret has secured the world rights to transform Ken Follett’s latest bestseller into an epic musical.

A Column of Fire exists between the rival queens Elizabeth I and Mary Stuart and it ignites a religious feud and a game of power in 16th century England. Caught up amidst the strife is agent Ned Willard, who is also in the throes of a battle of his own – for love.

Grand passions, great songs and intense drama from the very first beat. Høg · Aagaard · Svanekier were also the team behind smash hit The Pillars of the Earth.

A Column of Fire will feature a great cast including Silke Biranell and Xenia Lach-Nielsen, nominated for the Reumert Award 2018 as Singer of the Year.

Time1-31 March 2019
ScheduleWed-Fri 20; Sat 15 + 20; Sun 15
With SubtitlesSat 15 + Sun 15
CastSilke Biranell, Xenia Lach-Nielsen, Pernille Petersson, Monica Isa Andersen, Marie Mondrup, Camille-Cathrine Rommedahl, Christian Collenburg, Karsten Jansfort, Anders Gjesing, Kasper Dalsgaard, Søren Bech & Daniel Hansen
MusiciansConductor Olof Ander, Ditte Fromseier & Dan Selchau
Based on the novel byKen Follett
Director Mads M. Nielsen
Dramatisation and music Lasse Aagaard
Dramatusation and bookThomas Høg & Sune Svanekier
Musical arrangementsNiels Bye Nielsen
Set DesignBenjamin la Cour
Costume DesignAstrid Lynge Ottosen & Karin Ørum
Lighting Design Mikael Sylvest
Sound DesignMads Skjøtt Sagis